💖Beginning Princess Affliction💖

Okay, so I have to tell you, I’m so excited to get this blog and my social media pages up for Princess Affliction! Let me just tell you a little story. So before I begin, get that nice warm cup of tea, a cozy blanket, your best tiara, and maybe even a cute teddy bear to cuddle with while I explain just how much Princess Affliction means to me, and how much ALL of you mean to me!💖  (I’ll just give ya a heads up, this story is a long one… Sorry😅)

I have wanted to start this blog for a while, almost a year if we’re getting into specifics. I first got the idea for Princess Affliction back in April of 2015, as I was dealing with excruciating CRPS pain that went active after a laberal tear in my hip. The CRPS pain was even worse than when I was first diagnosed with it in 2009 when I broke my wrist. There were days where I couldn’t leave my bed because the pain in my hip was so bad. While laying there, looking at my turquoise colored walls, I wondered how many people experience the same pain I do, even if it’s not CRPS like I have, but other chronic pain conditions and illnesses that make it hard to even be your self. That’s when I decided I wanted to start a blog. I know there are so many people out there who experience chronic pain and illnesses that make it hard to be yourself and have a life other than laying in bed and watching Disney movies. (Though I do really love watching Disney movies and recommend them to seriously EVERYONE.) I want to tell everyone out there fighting the battle of chronic pain and illness that there IS hope. Now, you maybe wondering why I didn’t start Princess Affliction when I had the idea. Well, it was rough for me. My CRPS got worse, and I visited countless chronic pain clinics at Children’s Hospitals to help the pain. The pain got so bad that I lost hope in ever being the pain free, happy girl I was before. Sadly, I got totally distracted from achieving my goals of beginning Princess Affliction. Then, I began to turn the corner. A chronic pain doctor from Children’s put me on a Clonodine medicine patch to manage the pain, and miraculously the pain began to decrease. I remember being so happy that I cried. I made it to school for 3 moths being the happy girl I remember, I was pain free. Then the day of December 3rd came, and a migraine like I have never had before arose. I was unable to leave my bed for 3 days before my mom decided we needed to go into the ER. In the past, when I would get terrible migraines, an ER visit would help completely take the pain away and keep it away for a good month or so, but when I went in this time, the IV cocktail they gave me brought the head pain from a 10 to a 4. I didn’t care then that it was only a 4, I was just so relieved to not be in excruciating pain. It wasn’t until the next day the monstrous pain returned and I was back up to a pain level of 8. This began the endless and tiring cycle of going from neurologist after neurologist, and being in the ER 1-2 times a week, just to figure out why it wasn’t going away. So many doctors believed it all to be a psychological problem because they couldn’t understand why the pain wouldn’t go away. It was six months later, after sending in a hair analysis to a local neuropathic doctor near I live, that I was diagnosed with Lymes Disease. Getting this diagnoses really helped me know that I wanted to start Princess Affliction, because I have come to realize over this 2 year journey that there are so many people out there with chronic pain and illnesses that deserved to be heard and supported. Sometimes it’s hard to fight this battle, so what better way to fight the battle not just with people by your side, but with Princesses and prince’s by your side who all understand the hardship of the fight.

Thank you for reading this forever long blog post, it means so much to me that you are willing to read my story, because all I wish for is that you will be supported by the amazing princesses and prince’s in this community and in return support me.

And one last thing! I know it’s hard to imagine being pain free when some days you can’t even leave your bed- because trust me, I know what it’s like to feel hopeless and that the pain will never end- but there is joy in tomorrow. I promise. So keep fighting my princesses and princes. This pain and illness is not who you are, it’s making you a stronger version of you.

💖💖💖💖💖

Love,

Princess Affliction

6 thoughts on “💖Beginning Princess Affliction💖

  1. I’m saying a healing prayer for you, dear princess. With your awesome attitude and our awesome God, I believe you will get better.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! It means so much to have your support! I know God gives pain for a purpose, and with that verse I know I can keep going and hopefully help those who know pain as well. Thank you again💖

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are most welcome!

        Like

  2. Fellow lyme sufferer here…SO so sorry about that diagnosis. I’m looking forward to learning about CRPS. Hoping your in less pain. ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you so much❤️ I am sorry to you as well. Lyme and migraines are tough to handle. It’s hard to go through this stuff alone, at least it is for me, so if you need anything don’t be afraid to ask! thank you so much💖

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close